Countryfile

20 May

Interesting news yesterday… BBC Countryfile magazine have asked me to write a short piece for their 50th edition in August about my favourite short walk.

No guarantees that it will make it in to the edition necessarily but its nice that they’ve invited me to contribute. Have to get my thinking cap on and get some suitable photos.

2 Responses to “Countryfile”

  1. will May 30, 2011 at 5:13 pm #

    Nice one…so what will be your favourite walk then?

    • bedlingtonwanderer May 30, 2011 at 6:45 pm #

      I had suggested Craster to Dunstanburgh Castle and they liked that idea so I’ve sent them some text and some photos. Will try and find out next week if its making it into the magazine. I suspect if it does make it in it may be in an abbreviated form as they had quite an aggressive word limit – by paring down to a bare minimum I got to about 125% of the target!

Leave a Reply

