File under Country

25 Jul

Well.. got confirmation yesterday that my piece is in this month’s CountryFile’s feature on the nation’s 50 favourite walks. Not from the beeb you understand but from my mum who’s subscription copy dropped onto the doormat at the weekend.

Nice to see it making it into print and they havent had to butcher my text too badly to get it down to their wording limit.

Countryfile

Like I say i don’t have a copy of it yet (doesn’t look like its hit the shops yet) so thanks to my dad for the scan. It appears that the article spreads a couple of pages and the top image is this one :

Lilburn

 

I had a phonecall this morning from them asking for my address so they can send me a copy, so I should see it for myself shortly.

Leave a Reply

