Nature Recorder goes live…(ish)

15 Dec

My side project to write some recording software is moving to the next level with a number of kind/foolhardy volunteers testing out a limited functionality demo version to help me a) check that it installs and runs on all the platforms I think it should, and b) fine tune the functionality for adding new reports.

I have volunteers from as far afield as Germany, Canada and Whitley Bay.

So far so good with some excellent positive feedback and great ideas, plus I’ve had Lee Evans get in touch with a message of support and to see if we can work something out that would help him with his UK400 site. I’ve now also created databases using his Western Palearctic and UK and Ireland lists to go with the BOURC list version that I have been working with.

Onwards and upwards….

Full details over on my sister blog (http://naturerecorder.wordpress.com/)

Leave a Reply

